Boulder County Business Hall of Fame

The Boulder County Business Hall of Fame is a private, nonprofit 501C3 dedicated to the encouragement of business excellence in Boulder County by recognizing and inducting Boulder County business leaders into the prestigious Hall of Fame. Fund raising is via sponsorships and donations. Funds go toward marketing and the events. Surplus funds are directed toward scholarships.


In addition to the original mission, the Boulder County Business Hall of Fame provides scholarships to Boulder County high school students who wish to attend the Colorado Leeds School of Business and to students at Front Range Community College. In total, over $146,000 has been awarded. These scholarships are made possible through the generous donations of businesses and individuals, many of whom have been inducted in to the Hall of Fame and wish to support the emerging leaders of Boulder County.

Meet the Board of Directors

The Hall of Fame operates under the administration of a volunteer board of directors comprised of Boulder County business leaders. The board provides operational and fiduciary oversight as well as serving as the selection panel for the Hall of Fame honorees.

*Denotes an inducted member of the Hall of Fame

Scott Green*
Doyle Albee
Vice President
Boni Sandoval
Adams Bank & Trust
Berenice El Gharamti
Monarca Group
Bill Smellage
High Plains Bank
Carey Mason DEI4BIZ
Chris Wood
Chuck Sisk*
Dennis Paul
Elevations Credit Union
Edwina Salazar
Retired Non-Profit Executive Director
George Karakehian*
Art Source International
Jake Puzio
Museum of Boulder
John Helmers
University of Colorado Boulder
John Tayer
Boulder Chamber of Commerce
Leona Stoecker
Linda Cain*
Cain Travel
Mary Anne Thornton